(SCI-FI #2) State Of Grace

cropped-quill.jpgRobert Graves.  Greek Myths: 1 & 2.  My two favourite books of all time.  Robert graves is considered the number one authority on Greek Mythology.  I defy anyone to gain say this.  If you harbour a passion for history and/or mythology your bookshelves are sincerely lacking if you do not have his complete collection of works sitting upon it!  His writings are always at a premium, hard to find and expensive to purchase – be warned!  I am still working on completing my own collection…

One of the Greek Myths – one of the most commonly known; combined with the concern I harbour for the human obsession for gene splicing; was the inspiration for this futuristic tale.

Unlike my first Science Fiction short story, ‘The Genesis Protocol’, I did in fact start out to write this one as a Sci-Fi story – rather than a Telling Tale!   I shan’t tell you much more than this for I don’t want to give away the story or spoil the surprise; you will work it out – when you read it – after it is published!  I will let you know when and where it will be available for your reading pleasure… as soon as I know!

‘State Of Grace’ is 3051 words in length.

@AuthorAnikaKing

Meanwhile… you may like to get your hands on a copy of my latest book…

Telling Tales Vol 2 TELLING TALES VOL.2, OUT NOW!

It’s a real book.  You can hold it in your hot little hand, open its pages, stick your nose in it and smell that fresh print aroma that every book lover adores!  Go on.  You know you want to!

Article Shortlink: http://wp.me/p3g5fP-2s

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. THE SCI-FI BUG! | Anika King

Leave A Brief Message